Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le Blog Trotteur
13 septembre 2014

School...

Scan0007

Hi everybody! So here is what my school schedule looks like. I'm pretty happy about it, I start at 9am on the monday morning (it means I'll be able to take the train on the mondays and not on the sunday evenings), then I have the whole afternoon free on the wednesday and I finish quite early the friday (I won't be back home late, yeah!!) . Then I've got my own bedroom, I share only the bathroom with my "room-neighbourg" whom is very nice. Everything is quite perfect so far except I miss my friends from the previous years badly. I keep in touch with them, one just moved in Paris, another one in Lyon, Toulouse, Nevers... They are everywhere in France.  My new class is really nice though, it's just a bit weird for now but I think I'll be just fine after a little while. 

 I spend few hours a week with Rebecca, the american girl. She's not in the same class as me and we have a schedule quite different so it's not always easy to eat lunch together or just meet each other during a spare time. However, we still get along very well. She improves her french so fast, it's amazing. She seems to be doing very well in her new life, which is awesome for somebody who has never been to school in her country (she's a home school student). 

I talk about Canada everyday and the best is that people don't seem to be annoyed by me. Actually, they seem to be really interested in what I'm talking about, which I'm feeling very grateful for! I miss my Canadian life everyday, the school theatre, the anouncements (so much better than a horrible bell that rings everysingle hour), the people, even going to the rotary meetings !! My english teacher doesn't even sound like what I used to hear in Canada, she's one of those rare teacher that's got a perfect british accent. 

I've started my art classes (17hours a week) and I can already tell it's going to be intense ! I feel motivated, hopefully I'll feel the same until the end of the year ! We've started by doing an analyse of a chair called "sushi" made by two brazilians designers (that looks a bite silly):

sushi-chair-fernando-e-humberto-campana_312528_580

 

I'll show you pictures of what an analyse looks like soon, hope everybody's well ! Bye bye

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Le Blog Trotteur
Publicité
Le Blog Trotteur
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité