Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le Blog Trotteur
2 novembre 2014

One week in Berlin

Hi everybody, 

Here in France we've been in vacation for 2 weeks. A little break from school that is getting tougher every week since september... So I thought, if I want to do anything special I should do it now since I don't too much homework for these vacations. So I took 7 days to go visit Tabea in Berlin, my german friend I met in Canada at Seaton. It has been simply awesome to see her again ! We did so much in such a small time, sightseeing in Berlin, 2 days at the Boric sea, biking, eating tons of good stuff... I'm not going to write everything.

The one thing I was a little scare about before leaving was to know if I was going to be able to talk with the family, and thankfully yes, they did talk a good english, better I think that what Tabea had told me. It made a lot of things way cooler than if it hasn't been the case. I couldn't imagine not having conversations with the people I'm living with, even if it's a week. So I talked english and realized I missed it!

Now we are planning to see each other next summer, and this time Tabea would come over. Hopefully it will work! We figured out that it would be hard for her to come at my house (it is so lost in the country side, she would have tons of connections and without talking french that could be too hard to do), so my parents were thinking maybe spending a week in Paris... That would be just perfect. Only it is just too early to say if it is going to happen or not. So we are crossing fingers ! 

Here some pictures:

P1150818

P1150842

P1150848

P1150854

 

Easy to guess that the weather was pretty cold ! 

Bye bye, hopefully I'll post another article before a month has passed. ;-)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
C'est toujours un plaisir de vous lire dès le matin.
Le Blog Trotteur
Publicité
Le Blog Trotteur
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité